How do I update my credit card details?

To update your credit card details:

Go to your Account -

  • Go to the "MEMBERSHIP" tab.
  • Select "Subscriptions"
  • Click Update
  • Enter your credit card details.
  • Click Save.

*If you are using Paypal to make your payments, you'll need to update your details through your paypal account.

Where can I find receipts for my payments?

You can download your own invoice PDFs each month.

Go to your Account -

  • Go to the "MEMBERSHIP" tab.
  • Select "Payments"
  • Click "PDF" to download.

How do I cancel my subscription?

Absolutely no problem to cancel your subscription, you will always be welcome to return and reactivate your account whenever you wish. Anyone who has previously been a member can join again anytime and does not need to wait for an open registration week.

We've recently increased our pricing now that the Study Hub platform is fully established with a rich library of lessons and recorded sessions. Please remember that if you do choose to cancel your subscription, we will not be able to guarantee that the original price you joined at will be available if you choose to return in the future.

To Cancel please follow these instructions:

  • Go to you subscription by clicking this link.
  • On the right hand side where it says "Card Exp" you'll see 'Update' and 'Cancel'
  • Click Cancel
  • This will automatically stop your subscription and no further transactions will be made.
  • You will receive an email confirmation of your cancellation.

Please get in touch if you need any further support.

If I cancel my subscription, will I still have access until the subscription expires?

Yes, absolutely. Your account will be active right until the end of your last payment period.

If I cancel my subscription, can I join again?

Yes! We would love to welcome you back at any time. You don't need to wait for an open registration week. Someone who has previously been a member can join again anytime. All you have to do is follow these simple steps -

Go to you subscription by clicking this link. 

  • Scroll down to where it says "Renew Subscription"
  • Choose your preferred payment option
  • Click "Subscribe" for the selected payment option
  • Follow the instructions to setup your new renewed subscription

Please feel free to get in touch if you need further support.

 

If I cancel my subscription, will I loose all my profile account settings?

No. All of your profile settings will be saved if you cancel unless you choose to delete them.

If I cancel my subscription, will the cost of my membership increase?

If you cancel your subscription we can not guarantee you will have access to your current payment option. The prices of the membership do change and we unfortunately can not ensure that this will not affect you.

Can I change my subscription to a different payment option?

In order to change your payment option from annual to monthly or visa versa you will have to cancel your subscription and re-subscribe by choosing your preferred payment option.

How do I sync my calendar with the hub?

Never miss an event or lesson again by synching the hub calendar with your personal calendar. The URL is visible at the bottom of the Hub Calendar page.

Adding the feed to your preferred calendar application is simple, however the steps vary slightly depending on which calendar application you use.
Step by step instructions for the most popular calendar apps to help you add the hub feed to your existing calendar.

How do I change my password?

If you're already logged in, you can change your password by simply going to "SETTINGS" in your profile menu.

If you aren't logged in and you would like to change your password you can click "Forgot Password" and you will be sent an email to change your current password.